UPSOLUT parking sensor from INDECT

with intelligent electronics made by abatec.

Indect

 

is an Austrian company specialized on the technical development, sales and project engineering of parking guidance systems. These systems consist of sensors, guidance signs, network components and server-based software and are installed worldwide by our branch offices together with our local partners.

 

INDECT’s multifunctional optical sensor UPSOLUT allows garage operators to have full control over their parking spaces. The UPSOLUT, specially designed for rough garage environments, not only permits a 100% utilization of the entire space capacity of a garage, but also provides additional features such as

  • Reading of car license plates
  • Automated videos of cars entering or leaving a parking space
  • Automated audio messages when cars park on certain spaces
  • Sensor-integrated RGB LED space indicator with a backlit multifunctional display module
  • Optional possibility to connect external RGB space indicators for every single space
  • Separate Terminal Board with integrated Ethernet switch for all external connections
  • IP67+ casing made of fire-retardant compound plastic with scratch-proof cover, optionally available with customized design
  • Capability to work offline and to buffer data during the net-off period

*Photo credit: Indect & Fotostudio Meister Eder

 

Worldwide, more than 800 locations are equipped with INDECT Parking Guidance Systems, encompassing international airports, shopping malls, casinos and resorts. Every day, more than 750,000 sensors guide millions of motorists to the next available space. Presently, the biggest system equipped with INDECT’s optical sensors is located at the IGA International Grand Airport in Istanbul, monitoring more than 16,000 parking spaces.

 

Manufacturing, assembling and product line testing of the UPSOLUT is done at abatec headquarters in Regau, Austria.

 

 

> Visit the Indect Website

Customer statement

abatec distinguishes itself as a technology partner
who accepts difficult challenges and pursues them vigorously. We have experienced abatec as a reliable hardware, firmware and software development partner with a high sense of responsibility, in particular with regard to the product quality of our complex UPSOLUT sensor. In our day-to-day cooperation in the areas of supply and further development, abatec supports us perfectly to keep our flexibility as a system provider, which is important for our market position.

quote_icon

Further References

Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer

Hot for innovation.

Fröling

Fröling

Fire and flame for global innovations.

UPSOLUT Parksensor von INDECT

mit intelligenter Elektronik von abatec.

Indect

 

ist ein österreichisches Unternehmen, das auf die Entwicklung, den Vertrieb und die Projektierung von Parkleitsystemen spezialisiert ist. Über eigene Niederlassungen werden die aus Sensoren, Schildern, Netzwerkkomponenten und serverbasierender Software bestehenden Systeme weltweit installiert.

 

Mit INDECTs optischem multifunktionalen Parksensor UPSOLUT hat der Garagenbetreiber vollständige Kontrolle über alle Parkplätze. Mittels der in diesem Sensor eingebauten speziellen Funktionen wird nicht nur die Ausnützung der Stellplatzkapazität auf 100% Auslastung ermöglicht, es werden auch noch zusätzliche Features geboten, wie z.B.

  • Erfassung von Autokennzeichen
  • Automatische Videos der ein- und ausfahrenden Fahrzeuge
  • Automatische Durchsagen beim Einparken von Fahrzeugen
  • Im Sensor integrierte RGB Einzelstellplatzanzeige mit hinterleuchtetem multifunktionalen Anzeigemodul
  • Optionaler Anschluss von externen RGB Einzelstellplatzanzeigen
  • Separates Terminalboard mit integriertem Ethernet Switch für alle externen Anschlüsse
  • IP67+ Gehäuse aus flammhemmendem Kunststoff mit kratzfester Abdeckung, auf Wunsch mit individuellem Kundendesign
  • Notlauffähigkeit mit Daten-Zwischenspeicherung im netoff-Betrieb

*Fotocredit: Indect & Fotostudio Meister Eder

 

Im Bereich Parkleitsysteme sind weltweit mehr als 800 Standorte mit INDECT Systemen ausgestattet. Dazu zählen beispielsweise Segmente wie internationale Flughäfen, Einkaufszentren, Casinos und Hotelgruppen. Insgesamt sind mehr 750.000 Sensoren in Betrieb, die täglich mehrere Millionen Fahrzeuge zum nächsten verfügbaren freien Platz leiten. Das derzeit weltweit größte System mit optischen Sensoren befindet sich am IGA International Grand Airport in Istanbul mit mehr als 16.000 Stellplätzen.

 

Die Produktion der Hardware des UPSOLUT Parksensors, der Zusammenbau sowie der Produktgruppentest erfolgen bei abatec in Regau.

 

> Zur Indect Website

Statement des Kunden

Wir haben abatec als Technologieunternehmen kennengelernt, das sich durch die Annahme von besonderen Herausforderungen positioniert und diese auch mit aller Konsequenz verfolgt. Mit hoher Eigenverantwortung im Hinblick auf Entwicklung, Firmware und vor allem Produktqualität erleben wir abatec als zuverlässigen Partner für unseren komplexen UPSOLUT Sensor. In der täglichen Zusammenarbeit in den Bereichen Lieferung und Weiterentwicklung unterstützt uns abatec mit der für unsere Marktpositionierung notwendigen Flexibilität.“

quote_icon

Weitere Referenzen

Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer

Heiß auf Innovation.

Fröling

Fröling

Feuer und Flamme für Weltneuheiten