abatec for fire-fighting technology from Rosenbauer.

Rosenbauer

 

Rosenbauer boasts over 150 years of experience and is the world’s leading manufacturer of fire-fighting technology for fire and disaster protection. The company develops and produces vehicles, extinguishing technology, equipment and telematics solutions for professional, company, plant and voluntary fire brigades as well as systems for preventive fire protection. With its service and sales network, the group operates in over 100 countries. Rosenbauer’s key strengths include customer focus, innovation and reliability.

 

Since abatec is always “hot” for the latest innovation, we are the development partner for Rosenbauer in electronic solutions. Here are a few examples of our long-standing collaboration:

*Photo credit: Rosenbauer

 

Intuition as a drive.
abatec developed a gearbox control for Rosenbauer’s airport fire trucks. It was completely redesigned as a control unit for the 6 or 8-gear selector for Panther vehicles. In addition to this gear selector, abatec also manufactures the cabin control of the Panther, which regulates a wide range of functions from the lighting and ignition through to the power windows.

 

Operations at a glance.
abatec developed the complete digital display with a modern, intuitive display for larger and more flexible layouts and easier operability for the component control unit that controls various mobile devices. The logical structure of the control panel supports the user by providing information at a glance on the status, feedback on any malfunctions or operating errors, and suggestions for correct handling.

 

Innovation is a mindset.

Rosenbauer developed an entirely new helmet lamp for the fire-fighting HEROS-titan helmet, characterized by significantly higher performance, optimized luminosity and burn time. The development of the electronics applied for this lamp took place in cooperation with abatec. The integrable helmet lamp, which can also be used in an environment with flammable gases, complies with the strict ATEX (Atmosphères Explosibles) guidelines of the European Union and is produced ready for assembly in-house at the Regau location.

Customer statement

Rosenbauer is the innovation leader in the fire-fighting equipment sector and has always been able to count on abatec’s expertise in the development and production of electronic components for key technologically sophisticated products. Thanks to a long-standing partnership, abatec knows how to ideally implement our requirements as a customer and therefore makes an important contribution to further expanding Rosenbauer’s market leadership.”

quote_icon

Further References

Fröling

Fröling

Fire and flame for global innovations.

Indect

Indect

Wayfinding electronics.

abatec für Feuerwehrtechnik von Rosenbauer.

Rosenbauer

 

Mit über 150 Jahren Erfahrung ist Rosenbauer ist weltweit der führende Hersteller für Feuerwehrtechnik im abwehrenden Brand- und Katastrophenschutz. Das Unternehmen entwickelt und produziert Fahrzeuge, Löschtechnik, Ausrüstung und Telematiklösungen für Berufs-, Betriebs-, Werk- und freiwillige Feuerwehren sowie Anlagen für den vorbeugenden Brandschutz. In über 100 Ländern ist der Konzern mit seinem Service- und Vertriebsnetzwerk aktiv. Kundenorientierung, Innovationskraft und Zuverlässigkeit sind die zentralen Stärken von Rosenbauer.

 

Da auch abatec immer „heiß“ auf die neueste Innovation ist, sind wir der Entwicklungspartner für Rosenbauer im Bereich der elektronischen Lösungen. Hier ein paar Beispiele für unsere langjährige Zusammenarbeit:

*Fotocredit: Rosenbauer

 

Intuition als Antrieb.
Für die Flughafenfeuerlöschfahrzeuge von Rosenbauer entwickelte abatec eine Getriebesteuerung, welche als Bedienteil für die 6- oder 8-Gangschaltung bei Panther-Fahrzeugen von Grund auf neugestaltet wurde. Neben diesem Gear Selector stellt abatec unter anderem die Kabinensteuerung des Panthers her, die zahlreiche Funktionen von der Beleuchtung über die Zündung bis zu den Fensterhebern regelt.

 

Bedienen auf einen Blick.
Für die Komponentenbedieneinheit, die als Steuerung für unterschiedliche mobile Geräte eingesetzt wird, entwickelte abatec die komplette digitale Anzeige mit einem modernen, intuitiven Display für größere und flexiblere Darstellungen und leichtere Bedienbarkeit. Die logisch aufgebaute Struktur des Bedienpanels entlastet den Anwender, indem er auf einen Blick Informationen über den Status, Rückmeldungen auf etwaige Fehlfunktion bzw. -bedienung sowie Vorschläge zur richtigen Handhabung erhält.

 

Innovation ist Kopfsache.
Für den Feuerwehrhelm HEROS-titan entwickelte Rosenbauer eine völlig neue Helmlampe mit deutlich mehr Leistung und optimierter Leuchtstärke und -dauer. Die Entwicklung der entsprechenden Elektronik dieser Lampe erfolgte in Zusammenarbeit mit abatec. Die integrierbare Helmlampe, die auch in einer Umgebung mit entzündlichen Gasen verwendet werden kann, entspricht den strengen ATEX-Richtlinien (ATmospères Explosibles) der Europäischen Union und wird bei abatec inhouse am Standort Regau montagefertig produziert.

 

Statement des Kunden

Rosenbauer, als Innovationsführer in der Branche der Feuerwehrausstatter, vertraut bei technologisch anspruchsvollen Schlüsselprodukten auf die Kompetenz von abatec in der Entwicklung und Fertigung von Elektronikkomponenten. Durch die langjährige Partnerschaft versteht es abatec die Kundenanforderungen ideal umzusetzen und leistet damit einen wichtigen Beitrag die Marktführerschaft von Rosenbauer weiter ausbauen zu können.“

quote_icon

Weitere Referenzen

Fröling

Fröling

Feuer und Flamme für Weltneuheiten

Indect

Indect

Elektronik zum „Gut-Finden“.