BIOCAT

 

Doubly safe: anti-scaling and leak protection in one

Watercryst

 

WATERCryst Wassertechnik GmbH & Co. KG is a technology leader in the area of non-chemical scale protection, and the BIOCAT products made using that technology are sold via specialist plumbing wholesalers and used in households, companies, clinics, care homes, hotels, municipal facilities and housing associations around the world.

 

For the new BIOCAT KLS series – innovative, web-enabled anti-scaling devices that also monitor for leaks – WATERCryst worked with abatec as a development partner.

 

In addition to its advanced anti-scaling function, the BIOCAT KLS series also offers – in the truest sense of the word – APPsolute protection against water damage, which, in Germany, occurs once every 30 seconds on average. If the system’s sensors detect an unusually high usage volume or a consistent drop in pressure, the supply pipe is automatically closed off and the operator notified via the BIOCAT app.

*Photo credit: WATERCryst

 

The design and development of the electronic components was handled entirely in-house by abatec. The connection to the BIOCAT app, which allows the valves to be closed off and enables smart control of the device via app and Bluetooth, was also primarily designed and finalised by abatec at its facility in Regau, Austria. The modules themselves are likewise manufactured on-site at abatec, and delivered to WATERCryst for final assembly on a just-in-time basis. For watertight success – made in Austria.

Customer statement

We appreciate our close partnership with abatec which is characterised by a long lasting, successful and trusting collaboration.”

quote_icon

Further References

Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer

Hot for innovation.

Fröling

Fröling

Fire and flame for global innovations.

BIOCAT

 

Doppelt sicher: Kalk- und Leckageschutz in einem

Watercryst

 

 

Die WATERCryst Wassertechnik GmbH & Co. KG ist Technologieführer im Bereich des chemiefreien Kalkschutzes. Die entsprechenden BIOCAT Produkte werden über den sanitären Fachgroßhandel vertrieben und kommen weltweit in Privathaushalten, Unternehmen sowie Kliniken, Altenheimen, Hotels, kommunalen Einrichtungen und Wohnungsbaugenossen-

schaften zum Einsatz.

 

Für die neue BIOCAT KLS-Serie – innovative, internetfähige Kalkschutzgeräte mit Leckage-Überwachungsfunktion – war abatec der Entwicklungspartner für das Unternehmen WATERCryst.

 

Zusätzlich zur fortschrittlichen Kalkschutz-Funktion bietet die BIOCAT KLS-Serie im wahrsten Sinne des Wortes APPsoluten Schutz vor Wasserschäden, der z.B. in Deutschland statistisch alle 30 Sekunden vorkommt. Stellt das System über seine Sensoren einen ungewöhnlich hohen Verbrauch oder stetigen Druckverlust fest, wird die Zuleitung automatisch abgesperrt und der Betreiber per BIOCAT App benachrichtigt.

*Fotocredit: Watercryst

 

abatec hat die Konzeption und Entwicklung der elektronischen Komponenten komplett inhouse übernommen. Auch die Anbindung an die BIOCAT App zur Sperrung der Ventile sowie die Möglichkeit der Bedienung über Smart Control per App und Bluetooth wurden federführend in Regau geplant und realisiert. Die Module selbst werden ebenfalls vor Ort bei abatec produziert und zur Endmontage an WATERCryst just in time geliefert. Für wasserdichten Erfolg made in Austria.

 

Statement des Kunden

Wir schätzen unsere enge Partnerschaft mit abatec, die sich durch eine langjährige, erfolgreiche und vertrauensvolle Zusammenarbeit auszeichnet.“

quote_icon

Weitere Referenzen

Rosenbauer

Rosenbauer

Heiß auf Innovation.

Fröling

Fröling

Feuer und Flamme für Weltneuheiten